The State Farm Armed Forces Classic brings premier college basketball games to our nation’s troops wherever they are stationed around the world. Through its first five years, the U.S. Department of Defense and ESPN has presented the Armed Forces Classic in a rotation among bases of the various military branches.

2012: Air Force hosted the game at Ramstein Air Base in Germany. Michigan State was defeated by Uconn, but went on to advance to the Sweet 16.

2013: Army hosted at Camp Humphreys in Korea. Oregon defeated Georgetown and went on to advance to the Second Round of the NCAA Tournament.

2014: The Coast Guard hosted at Air Station Borinquen in Puerto Rico, featuring 2013 NCAA Championship participant Louisville and NIT champion Minnesota.

2015: The United States Marine Corps hosted the fourth annual Armed Forces Classic at Marine Corps Base Smedley D. Butler in Okinawa, Japan. The game featured the first meeting between 2014 NCAA tournament participants Gonzaga and Pittsburgh.

2016: The Navy hosted just outside Pearl Habor, less than a month from the 75th anniversary of the attack on Pearl Harbor. The event  saw its first doubleheader as Arizona defeated Michigan State and Indiana beat Kansas.

2017: The Air Force hosted once again at Ramstein Air Base in Germany, where Texas A&M defeated West Virginia. Both teams ended up advancing to the Sweet 16.

2018: Will be hosted by the Army at Fort Bliss, Texas, where former Southwest conference Arkansas and Texas will renew their rivalry.

Per a November 2016 press release from ESPN Events and the U.S. Department of Defense, the 2019 event will be held at Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson, Alaska while the 2020 game will be played at Marine Corps Base Camp in Lejeune, N.C.